Essex County Executive Joseph N. DiVincenzo, Jr. announced a comprehensive plan to open five COVID-19 Vaccination Centers throughout Essex County when the vaccines become available. Residents from each of Essex County’s 22 municipalities will be assigned to a specific site, except resident from Newark, who will be able to get vaccinated at any of the five sites.

Essex County Announces Plan to Open Five COVID-19 Vaccination Sites Throughout County – The Village Green (